Your Nitro City Council

 

 

Title First Last Name Home Phone Mobile Phone Email Address
Mayor Dave Casebolt (304) 755-0705 (304) 419-3322 dcasebolt@cityofnitro.org
Recorder Rita Cox 304-755-0707 (304) 437-4380 rcox@cityofnitro.org
Treasurer John Young (304) 755-5066 (304) 541-0823 jyoung@cityofnitro.org
Council @ Large Brenda Tyler (304) 727-5367 (304) 541-1606 brendatyler@suddenlinkmail.com
Council @ Large Bill Javins (304) 539-5211 billjavins@aol.com
Council Ward 1 AL Walls (304) 776-4904 awalls21@suddenlink.net
Council Ward 2 Bill Racer (304) 982-0551
Council Ward 3 Laurie Elkins (304) 539-5330 rn418@aol.com
Council Ward 4 Andy Shamblin (304) 533-9766 andyshamblin@yahoo.com

 

If you have a concern and wish to address it, we are here for you.  Simply contact the mayor’s office, a councilmember or attend any of the public Nitro City Council meetings.

 Nitro City Council Meetings
When:1st & 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m.
Where:  Council Chambers – Nitro Community Center
(Use the Nitro Police Station Entrance 20th St. & 2nd Ave.)
Who:  All meetings are open to the public
*Agenda is available the day of the meeting at City Hall

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

The City of Nitro believes in a transparent local government.  Thus, all our city documents are available for your perusing.  To access documents outlining the future of Nitro, click here.

Nitro City Council Docs

Aug. 18, 2015 City Council Minutes

Sept. 1, 2015 City Council Minutes

Sept. 15, 2015  City Council Minutes

Oct. 6, 2015 City Council Minutes

Nov. 3, 2015 City Council Agenda

Nov. 17, 2015 City Council Agenda

Oct. 20, 2015 City Council Agenda

Dec. 1, 2015 City Council Minutes

Dec. 15, 2015 City Council Minutes

Jan. 5, 2016 City Council Minutes

Jan. 19, 2016 City Council Minutes

Feb. 2, 2016 City Council Minutes

Feb. 16, 2016 City Council Minutes

March 1, 2016 City Council Agenda

March 16, 2016 City Council Minutes

April 19, 2016 City Council Agenda

May 3, 2016 City Council Agenda

May 17, 2016 Council Agenda

July 19, 2016 CVB Meeting Agenda

June 21, 2016 City Council Agenda

July 5, 2016 City Council Agenda

Sept. 6, 2016 City Council Agenda

Oct. 18, 2016 City Council Agenda

Nov. 1, 2016 City Council Agenda

Nov. 15, 2016 City Council Agenda

Dec. 6, 2016 City Council Agenda

Dec. 20, 2016 City Council Agenda

Jan. 3, 2017 City Council Agenda

Jan. 3, 2017 City Council Agenda

Jan. 3, 2017 City Council Agenda

Nitro CVB Docs

July 6, 2015 CVB Minutes 

August 23, 2015 CVB Minutes

October 6, 2015 CVB Minutes

November 3, 2015 CVB Minutes

April 5, 2016 CVB Agenda

May 3, 2016 CVB Agenda

Aug. 16, 2016 CVB Meeting Agenda

Sept. 6, 2016 CVB Meeting Agenda

Oct. 4, 2016 CVB Meeting Agenda

City Plans and Documents

City of Nitro WV Strategic Plan

City of Nitro WV PAS Backwater Report